Filling out Fall Wardrobes

 

This past weekend, one of the major bi-annual consignment sales was held in town.  Athens has a good four major locations for these sales, and they all have a fall and a spring run.  I try to hit two and stock up on clothes for the coming seasons.  These sales are amazing as long as you browse carefully and take your time going through the items.  I look forward to them for weeks.  They run Thursday through Saturday, but I usually wait until Saturday morning because a lot of great clothes are still left, and most items are half off.  The first one I went to was back in Gainesville.  A big thanks to Natasha for introducing me.  I don’t know how I would keep my kids clothed otherwise.  I kid, I kid.  But not really.  The kids grow so fast.

This time, I probably had my best outing.  My goal is always a dollar an item.

Riley, Sidney, and I headed out at 7:45 on Saturday morning so we could get there right around 8:00am. Of course it was crowded, but I had Sid in the Bjorn, and Riley was in a great mood.  She played with toys and in the racks of clothes while I browsed.  By the end, my back hurt, but I was really happy with our finds:

  • 2 long-sleeved shirts for Adrian.
  • 3 long-sleeved shirts for Riley.
  • 2 pairs of pants for Sidney.
  • 1 sweater and 1 sweatshirt for Sidney.
  • 2 long-sleeved shirts for Sidney.
  • Riley also picked out a cute toy for her cousins.

All together, 11 clothing items and a toy…

$13.75.

 

 

Leave a Reply

