New(ish) Home Accessories

1.  My little sister got me this spoon rack to use as a jewelry holder on Girls’ Weekend in Berkeley Springs, WV.  It looks great on my dresser.  Kind of classic, kind of funky, and so me!

2.  My parents gave me this old tin candle holder, and I needed a key holder.  I picked out a hook and a knob, and Shawn attached it to the wall in our kitchen.  Love it.

3.  I picked up a pair of shutters at our neighbor’s garage sale.  I gave one to my twin sister, and Shawn hung mine up the other week.  I have a few knobs and pulls I want to add, but for right now, I am just using clothes pins to clip up coupons and recipes and important papers.  It totally fits with our older farmhouse kitchen, and it is so practical.

I guess you could say I am embracing an older Southern style inspired by the home we are renting.  But that makes sense.  More modern features would see a bit out of place in our current house.  And besides, I love that these pieces are practical and simple.  To me, that lends them a certain kind of beauty.

 

Leave a Reply

