Not exactly what I wanted to hear…

Me: What is this?  Does it look weird to you?  Bigger? Or is that how it always looks? (I’m pointing at the side-rear of my right leg.  I jiggle it a little.)

Shawn: I guess.

Me: You guess?  You guess it’s the same or different?

Shawn: Different maybe.

Me: Really? (Big-time frown.)

Shawn: Don’t worry.  You’ll work it off.

Me: I’m already down below my pre-pregnancy weight.  There’s nothing to work off!

Shawn: Then you’ll tone it up.

Me: Thanks, Babe.

I love Shawn’s honesty.  I really do.  And this conversation cracked me up.  I’ve started doing some squats.

Leave a Reply

