Riley’s Birthday Eve Interview

On her last day as a three-year-old, I thought I would interview Riley.  I am hoping I remember to do this every year from here on out (with Riley and the other kiddos).  I found this idea on Pinterest, and it is originally from Reaves, Party of Four.  I like this as a birthday tradition.  A fun Q &A snapshot.

We just made and decorated Riley’s cookie cakes.  We finished our birthday party shopping.  Favors and thank you notes are good to go.  Now it’s time to relax a little.  Now it’s time for the questions…

1. What is your favorite color? Green
2. What is your favorite toy? A ball
3. What is your favorite fruit? Mandarin oranges
4. What is your favorite tv show? Ice Age (which is a movie, but it is currently her favorite thing to watch)
5. What is your favorite thing to eat for lunch? Peanut butter sandwich
6. What is your favorite outfit? This outfit (which happens to be her cupcake shirt and polka-dotted leggings)
7. What is your favorite game? Hide and seek (“But we don’t peak or tell them where to find us.”)
8. What is your favorite snack? Candy, especially M&M’s (which we just used to decorate the cookie cakes…coincidence??)
9. What is your favorite animal? Dinosaur, especially a Pterodactyl
10. What is your favorite song? A lullabye
11. What is your favorite book? Books about dinosaurs
12. Who is your best friend? Caley
13. What is your favorite cereal? Berry Crunch (which Riley picked out at Kroger’s this past week)
14. What is your favorite thing to do outside? Swing (“I push myself.  I push myself.”)
15. What is your favorite drink? Ice lemonade
16. What is your favorite holiday? (“Birthday?  Butt butt?”)  St. Patrick’s Day (“You mean the one we wear green?”)
17. What do you like to take to bed with you at night? My blankie
18. What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? Cereal
19. What is your favorite dinner? Chicken nuggets 
20. What do you want to be when you grow up? An artist

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There you have it!  I can’t believe I am a day away from having a four-year-old.  Riley amazes me more and more – with her generosity, her creativity, her thoughtfulness, her energy, and her compassion.  She spoils me.

And can I just say: I can’t believe I’ve been a parent for four years.  Now it’s time to get some schoolwork done so I can enjoy a birthday/family/Easter weekend.

4 thoughts on “Riley’s Birthday Eve Interview

  1. This is so so cute! I love reading other kids answers to this birthday interview. Happy Birthday Riley!! Thank you so much for linking back to my blog. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  2. Terrific interview. Great idea. Whaddayamean, you can’t believe you’ve been a parent for 4 years. That means I’ve been a grandparent for 4 years. It’s been just amazing. Riley definitely puts the ‘Happy’ in ‘Happy Birthday!’

Leave a Reply

