Resetting

In the past couple of days, my awake/asleep time has been adjusted.  This is the result of a couple of things:

1. Sidney sleeping longer stretches.  Woot!  For instance, she slept from around 8 until almost 4 this morning.

2.  Big kids bedtime @ 8:00pm.  For this to happen, either Shawn or I usually need to lie down with the kids in their room.  The last couple of nights, I wanted to get up around 10, but that so did not happen.  Instead, I sleep until Sidney wakes me up, and now I am up for the day.

So instead of staying up later and working, I’m now getting up earlier to work.  If I need to, I think I will try to keep going to bed earlier, but also wake up earlier when I need more time…maybe set the alarm for around 2 or 3…  I am starting to like the new schedule for a couple reasons.

1.  I can’t clean in the early morning hours for fear of waking up hubby or big kids.

2.  Once I’m up, I usually feel pretty good and ready to work.

I am still working on remembering that this is not exactly found time and that I need to try to be productive.  Sometimes, I can convince myself that I can treat myself to more Pinterest time since I’m up so early…Pinterest vs. reading for school…that can be a tough battle at 4 in the morning.

Sid-tastic is falling back to sleep as we speak…time for a quick shower and then it’s back to the books!

Happy morning!

One thought on “Resetting

  1. I had to smile at your ‘sleeping on the floor’ comment! How do you break this habit??? More often than not we have to sleep on my 3 year old’s floor for a ‘couple minutes’ which usually leads us to falling asleep right along with her! Sigh.

Leave a Reply

