Friday Favorites

On my first blog, I sometimes used Fridays as a chance to share a little about me and reflect on the week by highlighting a few of my favorite things.  Why not kick off my first post the same way?

So here are some of my favorite things:

1.  Sid-tastic’s smiles.  She’s been super smiley this week, and I love a wide, gummy grin.

2. Pop-tarts, especially brown-sugar cinnamon ones.

3. Mad Men.  I have been powering through the episodes available on netflix.  I tried to watch it a while ago, and I couldn’t get into it.  Now I’m obsessed.  Donald Draper might be one of my all-time favorite characters.

4.  Donald Draper (but not all the time…sometimes I can’t stand him…but when he is good, he’s really good.

5. Peanut M&M’s.  They were on-sale at Kroger’s this week.  Yum.

6. Sixty degree weather in February.  It makes me a little sad that I’m not wearing my boots these days, but I can’t complain about the beautiful weather we’ve been having.

7.  Grandparent visits.  My parents stayed with us collectively for three weeks to help us get under our feet after Sid-tastic came along and watch her while I started back to school and teaching.  The time with them was terrific.

8. Steven Johnson’s Book Where Good Ideas Come From.  A fast and good read.  Had to read it for school, but I recommend it to anyone for pleasure, too.

9.  Kid pictures.  That other people with nice cameras take.  Christi Lopez is amazing.  She’s taken pictures of Riley and Adrian twice.  R and A also had some antique pictures taken at daycare.  They turned out so well!  The kids were super smiley!  My mom had a woman from her hospital take pictures of Sidney over Christmas.  The pictures are beautiful, and they make me so happy.  Now, if only I could put them all up all the time…:)

10. Five Guys Burgers and Fries.  That’s where we’re headed to for dinner tonight.  Best burger on the East Coast.

What are some of your favorites?  Feel free to leave me a comment and share yours!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Yeah, Five Guys Burger & Fries has terrific burgers But, the cheeseburgers at Madison Square Garden just may be among the best five dollar burgers anywhere. The only issue one could have with them is that they cost $9.95.

Leave a Reply

